To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

Not Cinderella’s Slippers! November 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 12:53 am

Remember the orange sweater that was used for the pumpkin pillow?

20111123-004620.jpg

It became a tunic for little S which after one wearing, I decided it looked awkward and the binding was unsatisfactory.

20111123-004818.jpg

This week I cut it up and turned it into cozy slippers!

20111123-005054.jpg
At first, the color and weird shape disgusted me but now, they have only been removed from my feet for bed. I might have to make another pair. Next time, the top must be doubled and reinforced as you can see where the big toe left it’s mark.

So it’s no secret. I’m on a major kick to see how many things I can do with a sweater! Next up: my first attempt at reverse appliqué!

 

3 Responses to “Not Cinderella’s Slippers!”

  1. Heather L. Says:

    In the photo, the tunic looks adorable!!! And I LOVE the slippers! Did you find a pattern somewhere? Wool sweaters are my favorite thing!!!!

    • mrsschrage Says:

      Thanks, Heather! There are a lot of tutorials out there but none fit what I wanted so I made it up. Most of them looked like clogs and I didn’t want that style.

  2. Megan Says:

    You are seriously talented!!! No joke. I love you and all your amazing abilities! The shoes are adorable. And I agree with Heather – the jumper was super cute.


Leave a Reply

