To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

Ready For Fall September 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 1:51 pm

I saw some cute fall pillows somewhere recently and decided that I’m not too old for seasonal interior decorations. Ha ha. I pulled out my wicker pumpkin last week and my hubby surprised me with an adorable ceramic owl. So why not add a throw pillow?

20110920-024811.jpg

I found this boring (and rather ugly) pillow on clearance at Target. So glad I waited on it because last week it was on sale for $5, yesterday I got it for $2.50! I had an orange sweater from Goodwill that I finally turned into felt and used cookie cutters (HA!) for pumpkin outlines. Added some knitted I-cord, a little embroidery and came up with this:

20110920-024717.jpg
<

Who can't use a little pumpkin love in the living room?

 

One Response to “Ready For Fall”

  1. Heather L. Says:

    So cute!!! Using up felted sweaters is very fun. I like the i-cord idea!! Hope all goes well with the birth. Can’t wait to hear the news.


Leave a Reply

