To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

Today’s Project No. 2: A New Bib July 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 12:29 pm

Samantha’s current bib no longer comes clean and since it is vinyl, it can’t go it the washer. I found some clearance tea towels at Target last week for $0.98 and thought they would make a great bib fabric. I just copied the outline of the old bib and added some bias tape. Ta da!

20110715-012657.jpg

20110715-012708.jpg

20110715-012720.jpg

 

4 Responses to “Today’s Project No. 2: A New Bib”

  1. Megan Says:

    So great! Love it. I need to find one (or have you make me one, cough cough) that Bennett can’t take off. I hardly use a bib anymore because he won’t leave it on! I’ve seen them with cap sleeves and I need one like that. 🙂

    • Mom Says:

      What a cute bib!! Did you make the bias tape as well? Nicely done!

      • mrsschrage Says:

        Yes I made the tape but it is annoyingly tedious to fold and press without the tool you have. But worth it because I loved the fabric pattern.

        Hey Meg I will make you one if you stay with us longer than “an hour or so” in Oct….

  2. Mom Says:

    Well, forget my little bias tape thingy and look at this…

    http://www.amazon.com/Simplicity-881925-Bias-Tape-Maker/dp/B002CT3YX2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1310786718&sr=8-1

    because it’s going to revolutionize your life and I had no idea that it even existed.


Leave a Reply

