To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

On the needles June 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 10:08 pm

I haven’t knitted since Christmas and I finally have a new project started. I wanted a summer sweater for Samantha but since June is almost over, this will have to do for fall too. I am thinking a bright patterned sundress with some pinks and oranges would be the perfect accompaniment! I have lots of projects in my head, just have to make time for them.

I was reading some blogs tonight about setting the rhythm of your home and I have been musing on how to accomplish that well. We live a pretty hectic schedule and it often lacks consistency each week. I am positive that baby boy will cause us (or at least me) to slow down a little and I look forward to the change.

The two thoughts are related… That is, crafting always makes me slow down and when it is absent from my life (ie., Christmas?!?) I realize that maybe I haven’t been living as I ought.

While I was blog reading, a common theme was the Waldorf school of play and learning? Does anyone know much about this or know of a book about it to recommend?

20110619-110808.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

