To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

Where have I been June 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 9:14 am

Is it an insult to the blog world to resume blogging after being absent for well over a year (or maybe two)?

Why didn’t I blog? Three reasons. 1) My computer slowed and I gave up trying to use it for much of anything. 2) My life at Barium Springs got too overwhelming to keep up with anything beyond the next 24 hours. 3) I felt like I had nothing interesting or useful to say.

But now I have this handy gadget of an iphone and with it I have access to the wordpress app! Voila! An easy update. Of course at this point in time I might be talking to myself out here…

I haven’t even looked at this blog in ages and over the last hour, I have enjoyed remembering the joys and struggles of that first year. So much has changed in our life since then!

It might be June, but here is the quick pictoral recap!

20110613-100115.jpg
This is our pride and joy, Samantha Christine. She was born in February 2010.

20110613-100406.jpg
This is Samantha at 15 months playing in our backyard.

Where are we now?

We left Barium Springs in July 2010 due to stress and the need to move on with our own family life. Jeff took a job in Valencia, PA (just north of Pittsburgh) as the Director of Youth and Families at a PCA church. We’ve been here for nearly a year complete with a new set of faces to learn, new location to figure out, and new challenges to overcome. We have loved the time to be a family and we look forward to a baby boy joining us in September. Life is still often stressful, as ministry can be, but the change has been good for us.

So here is to a new time, a new place, and a new year!

 

4 Responses to “Where have I been”

  1. Megan Says:

    OHMYWORD I’m SO EXCITED you are blogging again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This just totally made my day. Totally. 🙂

    Love you!

  2. Heather L. Says:

    YAY!!!!! So glad to keep in touch this way!!! Thanks again for stopping by while you were here. It was very good to catch up with you three.

  3. Aunt B Says:

    Welcome back. I love you.

  4. Aunt K Says:

    Yeah…she’s back!!


Leave a Reply

