To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

Creativity Abounds… ish. March 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 2:52 pm

When we’re with the children, our activities are limited because we have to stay in the main part of the house to moniter behavior and be available to intervene when needed. And since I go crazy with being idle, I’m looking for projects.

I found this blog that is awesome and very inspiring! I tried this pattern for the French press coffee cozy, however it isn’t nearly as pretty as it looks in the picture. Jeff thought I was crazy to make a “sweater” for the coffee pot, but it makes me happy. I might try it again to see if I can improve upon it. I was little disappointed that it only took me one afternoon to finish it. So now, I’m looking for another project. I was hoping to find a similar pattern for a tea cozy, but the cute ones I like (like this one) all need circular needles and have patterns more complicated than I know how to do. I’m not into cutsy and most of the patterns have drawstrings and pompoms… not really me…

Well, maybe I need to beef up my knitting knowledge so I can make the tea cozy.

 

2 Responses to “Creativity Abounds… ish.”

  1. Heather L. Says:

    I am SO excited that you are knitting! My goodness, knitting seems to be a big part of my life right now. We had knit night this past Wednesday with 3 new knitters learning and 6 of us on top of that and yesterday Christina and I spent 4 hours with a sweet group of Chinese ladies from the Chinese church — teaching them to knit too. Then we also went to 4 goodwills to buy sweaters to turn into yarn, so we can knit some more. 🙂

  2. Alicia Says:

    The coffee cozy is so cute!

    You could knit us a baby sweater if you would like a project :).

    So the coffee press you got us – our coffee maker has been used twice since you were here, because we had several people over. All the other days, it sits unused and Ryan contentedly uses the press for his daily coffee. I know I already thanked you, but we like it a lot :).


Leave a Reply

