To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

More on Life at the Crazy Farm March 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsschrage @ 4:34 pm

Today is mine and Jeff’s day off together. We have Tuesdays and Wednesdays off, but yesterday Jeff went to class and a Presbytery meeting; I stayed home to paint and unpack. My kitchen FINALLY looks like a kitchen. I’m super excited about it and I’ll post pictures soon! (I can’t post pics of everything because the wreckage is too embarassing.) Spring has arrived in Charlotte. There are leaves and greenery, Bradford Pears and redbuds in bloom! I can’t wait to be able to plant a few flowers at the house. It’s crazy how much change where was from Statesville to Charlotte. We’re just an hour north, but apparently it makes a difference. We’re currently relishing our day off together in a cute coffee shop. I’m auditing one of Jeff’s classes with him (Worship) and it’s been great to be engaged in learning something together that’s not work related. And, it keeps us renewed in our passion for ministry together. I love Jeff!

I had a really tough weekend. Don’t think that I hate my life or anything… I appreciate our job even if it is really difficult at times. We’re doing the right thing by being at Barium Springs, but the more we experience, the more I realize how much we’re learning about a whole new side of life! It’s been a weekend of being targeted with arguing and testing, having to do a restraint in the local grocery store, and getting bit. I’ve been more emotionally drained and exhausted than I’ve ever been. My mom told me today that my own kids will probably be terrified me because I can take them down in a blink! Well, not really, but it was reassuring in the moment to have my piano hands (strong fingers = a strong grip)!

 

One Response to “More on Life at the Crazy Farm”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Love you and miss you. Thanks for posting about your life, it helps me know how to pray for you guys. Sounds like God is teaching you lots of good things.
    Michelle:-)


Leave a Reply

