To Live and to Love

Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:19-20.

Five Kernels of Corn November 28, 2008

Filed under: Family,Thanksgiving — mrsschrage @ 6:53 pm

1. My loving Husband. Who spent 16 hours in the car in order to give me 16 hours at home with my family. Who puts up with my dual personality of princess and witch. Who makes me smile with his silly jokes and football craziness.

2. My wonderful family who loves me just the same no matter what I do or where I live.

3. Jehovah Jireh. My Lord who provides even when I am a sinner and unfaithful.

4. Good Theology. Because without it, the crisis of today would be too overwhelming for me to understand and endure. Because I’m learning that good theology is bigger than a denomination.

5. Sweet Potatoes. Because they’re darn yummy, good for you, and so versatile. And they remind me to find pleasure in the small things in life.

 

4 Responses to “Five Kernels of Corn”

  1. Aunt Kathy Says:

    What a fun surprise!! It was so great to see you both! Glad you made it back home safely. See you in a few weeks!

  2. Heather L. Says:

    How fun! I’m guessing you made it home!!!! What a wonderful surprise and I bet it was just terrific to be home.

  3. Patty Spiehler Says:

    You both made my day complete. Love you.

  4. Megan Says:

    I LOVE IT that you got to go home. Absolutely loved it. Oh, and I love you too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

